top of page

OLIVE'S SHAWARMA AND MORE

Today I had an interview with a gorgeous looking young lady, and she goes by the name Olive Atuonwu. Olive is a beautiful young entrepreneur who is into the business of selling tasty food stuff and delivering them to her respective customers. This was how the interview went:

DE’LAJ: What inspired you to venture into this line of business?

OLIVE: First of all, the idea was from God. I’m a food enthusiast and this might sound weird but I believe you can use food to express yourself and food does that for me. I also love making people satisfied.

DE’LAJ: How old are you?

OLIVE: 20 (She smiles)

DE’LAJ: Wow! You look 17, and for how long have you had this passion for making people satisfied?

OLIVE: Thank you! It all started 2015.

DE’LAJ: Are you in a relationship?

OLIVE: (laughs) it depends on what you mean.

DE’LAJ: (LOL) I mean do you have a boyfriend?!

OLIVE: Not at the moment.

DE’LAJ: So tell me, how do you run your business?

OLIVE: That’s a big question but if you are talking about how I satisfy people, well it’s simply by giving them what they want in the “Olive’s Shawarma and More” way. I do this by giving my customers room to customize their own meals and they can tell me if they want more of this or less of that.

DE’LAJ: That’s amazing, not many food deliveries in Nigeria actually give that privilege to their customers. So what kind of food do you sell?

OLIVE: Shawarma, Burgers, Hotdogs, Fries, Chicken, Kebabs and doughnuts.

DE’LAJ: How far do you want your business to go in years to come?

OLIVE: Really far of course. Once I’m done with school, I have plans in place to make my business bigger and better than it’s ever been.

DE’LAJ: That’s quite innovative of you. So do you have plans on building or buying a building for the purpose of your restaurant business?

OLIVE: Yes of course! But more like a booth first, then a proper building later on.

DE’LAJ: Are you the only one in your family into this line of business?

OLIVE: No I’m not the only one. My mum does this kind of thing but hers is slightly different.

DE’LAJ: How far in Nigeria can your deliveries go

OLIVE: Just some parts of Lagos for now.

DE’LAJ: So what is the most expensive food you sell?

OLIVE: (laughs) Shawarma and its just N1000. My prices are customer friendly.

As you can see, Olive is a hard working youth just like most Nigerian youth…later someone will come and be telling me Nigerian youths are lazy. But not when we have Nigerian youths like Olive Atuonwu.

If you want to order for any of Olive’s tasty food, you can contact the number below;

08059559177

Instagram: @oliveshawarmaandmore

De’laj. G.O.A.T

bottom of page